There could be a ton of reasons why one might not want to have a TikTok account anymore. You possibly don’t approve of TikTok’s parent company ByteDance‘s questionable rules regarding data collection. Maybe you’re suspicious of the app being spyware, Or you aren’t any more interested in the content provided by the platform. If you are tired of the platform, this post will guide you on Delete your TikTok Account Permanently.

What happens when you delete TikTok Account

Once you delete your TikTok account, you will no longer have access to or be able to log in to TikTok with that particular account and will lose access to any videos you have posted. Additionally, TikTok guidelines also suggest that users will not be refunded on any items they have purchased from the platform after deleting the account. Next, All the data that is not stored in your account, like chat messages, may remain visible to others.

How to take a backup of TikTok Account before removing

If you’re planning on deleting your TikTok account, we’d suggest that you take a backup of your data before doing so. Here’s how to take a backup of your TikTok videos.

Step 1: Open the TikTok application on your phone, and navigate to your Profile.

Step 2: Now tap on a video, click on the three-dotted icon, and choose Save Video

Step 3: With this, the video will be saved to the local storage on your smartphone.

Step 4: Repeat the whole process for all the videos individually.

How to Delete TikTok Account Permanently

Removing your TikTok account is easy. However, before deleting the TikTok account, one first deactivates the profile for 30 days; the process is similar to how Facebook works and then deletes the account permanently after 30 days. Additionally, If you log in anytime between the 30 days,  the account will be re-activated again.

Delete TikTok Account

Step 1: Open the TikTok application on your phone, and navigate to your Profile.

Step 2: Click on Manage my Profile option, and choose to Delete My Account.

Step 3: The app will require you to verify your account details and then delete your account.

Step 4: Click on the Delete Account option and choose Delete.

FAQ: Delete TikTok Account

Her is the list of frequently asked question on deleting TikTok account.

  • How to Delete TikTok Account if I forgot my password?

If you don’t remember your TikTok account password, go ahead and reset your password using phone or email; then follow the above-mentioned steps to delete your account.

  • Can I get my Deleted Account back?

Once permanently deleted, No, you cannot get your account or videos back. However, if you have temporarily deleted your account, you can get it back by logging in using the same account.

  • Can I backup my Videos before deleting them?

Yes, you can take a backup of your videos before deleting your account. Follow the above-mentioned steps for a quick solution.

  • Will my Data be saved even after I delete my account?

Yes, some of your data will be stored in TikTok’s servers even after it has been deleted. However, there’s no confirmation from the company on what data is preserved.

A long-standing Windows fan, Photographer, and Tech Enthusiast who loves to write about Smartphones and Technology.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.